When I Met You…

When the water drops announced their arrival through thunder
When the loud noises around me was silenced by a loud rain
When the people running to find shelter suddenly freezed in motion
When I could only see was you standing with the yellow umbrella.
 
When the first thought danced in my mind that it can only love you
When the dreams would never have experienced the joy of meeting you
When the journey of my life crossed paths with your travel
When the beating heart rejoiced in glory in finding its better half.
 
When this mind knew that you will be my only first kiss
When this mind knew that you will be my only reason for my smile
When this mind knew that you will only be my source of control
When this mind knew that this heart can never fall in love yet again
 
You shall be the one whom I was waiting for all this life
You shall be the one who will set in motion the plan universe made for us
You shall be the one who will walk with me till the end of my life
You shall be the first person who will be my poetry in motion.

Written for the day 3 challenge of OctPoWriMo 2013 .

21 responses to “When I Met You…

Leave a Reply

