I am a Man…

I am a man who travels through the void of
Space and time
Alone, waiting for light in this darkness
to eradicate my loneliness.
 
I am a man who is still clueless of her origin
or her existence in this earth
But little do I know and I know it for sure
She resides in my dream
 
I am a man who wants to be loved and cared
till my last breath
And I know that she would appear in my dream
to dance till my legs ache
 
I am a man who will compose sonnets tirelessly
writing till moon appears
And then hope to sing for her again and again
to make her smile
 
I am a man who like a prisoner want to be locked
In my dreams forever
And then wait for hungry kisses to forge
two hearts into one
 
I am a man who dreams of a beautiful reality
With love in my heart
I will wait for you in a paradise until we meet
with a promise to stay forever. 
22 responses to “I am a Man…

Leave a Reply

