Tale…

Today
there’s a
tale I want to
tell you of my past.
Taken into the arms of my love
there was a dream which was coming true
to spend the rest of my life with the person I love
tirelessly dancing to my marriage vows
together we will live forever
travel to a new place
to a new life
to begin
tonight
 

An Attempt to write a shape poetry for the Day 13 challenge of OctPoWriMO. This post is written with keeping in mind that each line starts with a particular alphabet. In this case, “T”.

7 responses to “Tale…

Leave a Reply

