O Potato! Where art thou been?

I can find a clue to the Monday blues
Or I could just paint & faint
I could ring the bell to tell
nothing rhymes with potato
 
The fall the ball
the flash of volcanic ash
The Sun, the burn, and the fun
nothing rhymes with potato
 
I could write about the journey of my life
I could think of other man’s wife
I could even compose a song for the knife
yet nothing rhymes with potato
 
There is a bake to the cake
the blow to the show
A lazy to the Crazy but
nothing rhymes with Potato
 
And then I see a Tomato
Shiny, red and Fresh
I am happy that finally
something rhymes with the Potato!
5 responses to “O Potato! Where art thou been?

Leave a Reply

