Cheat code

We are in a room, sitting across each other,

amid clear intentions and growing tensions.

You are drinking a fine Pinot noir

and I am drinking bourbon from my glass.



We feel the rage of fire run through us,

we are drunk, on the idea of having each other.

You knew, how badly I wanted you in my arms,

just like you desired me.



I turn towards you, stare and kiss your lips,

the taste of that fine pinot noir on my whiskey lips.

You whisper in my ears and kiss my neck,

and the night folds as we both pass out.



You see me in your dream, floating away,

to an unknown land, far away from you.

You hold my hand as we are asleep together

for we have won this night, without a cheat code.


Leave a Reply

