Winter Wonderland

I admire the snow mountains,

where my heart skips a beat,

And the valley is as quiet as a mirror

of beautiful, beautiful glass.

 

I wake up and look outside,

There are no birds and its foggy,

I am now dressed in a tight jacket,

of dark red.

 

When I walk in the white forest,

My feet on the snow are bare,

Cold winds kiss my cheeks, eyes closed,

there are no foxes in this forest.

 

At night I open my single malt,

And stand on the cliff, looking at valley,

And i toast to this beautiful night sky,

looking at the northern lights.

Leave a Reply

