Hey There Lonely Girl

I imagine you,

in your dim lit bedroom, crying alone,

just a moment before you go to sleep,

and I wish, I can be with you that time,

to wipe your tears and offer you my time.

 

Our universe collided when you were lost,

in a hopeless world, trying to find something,

in one hopeless moment, we found each other,

to trust and talk and maybe sing a few songs.

 

I wish I could move the clouds away from you,

and offer you bright sunshine that will last forever,

but you loved storms and snowfall on the rooftops,

and your love for madness ruined me forever.

 

Hey There Lonely Girl is a beautiful song by Eddie Holman.

2 responses to “Hey There Lonely Girl

Leave a Reply

