Lost

 
A layer of snow hides the path
And I can’t see anything ahead.
I am travelling on a broken path
to god knows where.
 
I left you weeping at the door
and I didn’t come back to kiss you
I missed your presence in my lips
while a tear rolled down my eye.
 
I am steering along the curved paths
listening to Marley and smoking a cigarette
I see trees covered with a white blanket
While your memory covers my mind.
 
Winds blow and i sing a message to you
A desperate question which demands answer
Are you still in love with me?
Is it still the same or is it changing?
 
The car has stopped along the crossroads
Tiny little phantoms are released from sky
And I can see a cottage from the place I stand
A place where we made love for the first time.
 
Ferocious winds whip my face
The car won’t start and I won’t live
Things between us won’t be same now
I shattered your heart beyond repair.
 
Sun is setting down, and its still snowing
Lead me into direction you want me to go
May be I am lost, maybe I am not
break me into fragments and set me free.
 

Leave a comment